VYPR
High severity7.1NVD Advisory· Published Aug 6, 2019· Updated Jun 17, 2026

CVE-2019-2386

CVE-2019-2386

Description

After user deletion in MongoDB Server the improper invalidation of authorization sessions allows an authenticated user's session to persist and become conflated with new accounts, if those accounts reuse the names of deleted ones. This issue affects MongoDB Server v4.0 versions prior to 4.0.9; MongoDB Server v3.6 versions prior to 3.6.13 and MongoDB Server v3.4 versions prior to 3.4.22.

Workaround: After deleting one or more users, restart any nodes which may have had active user authorization sessions.

Refrain from creating user accounts with the same name as previously deleted accounts.

AI Insight

LLM-synthesized narrative grounded in this CVE's description and references.

Affected products

4
  • MongoDB Inc./MongoDB Serverv5
    Range: 4.0
  • MongoDB/Serverllm-fuzzy
    Range: <4.0.9, <3.6.13, <3.4.22
  • MongoDB/MongoDBllm-fuzzy2 versions
    <4.0.9, <3.6.13, <3.4.22+ 1 more
    • (no CPE)range: <4.0.9, <3.6.13, <3.4.22
    • cpe:2.3:a:mongodb:mongodb:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:*range: >=3.4.0,<3.4.22

Patches

Vulnerability mechanics

References

2

News mentions

0

No linked articles in our index yet.